KXIP vs KKR Live Score

"It is tragic that Asiwaju had to tutor his visitor, who had no policy direction since his election in 2015, by engaging in a revision of the programmes and policies of the PDP, such as the leasing system, the mortgage and pension schemes which boosted the economy and directly impacted on the lives of Nigerians".

Mohammed, the information minister, released the list during a press conference in Lagos, adding that the individuals include officials in the past government.

Taking up the challenge, the Minister of Information and Culture, in a statement released on Friday said, "The PDP has challenged us to name the looters under their watch". Some of the people on this list are seeking to plea bargain, and that is a fact. "They said they did not loot the treasury", Mohammed said.

According to the minister, the current PDP Financial Secretary, Elder Bolaji Akpan Anani also took N600 million from the office of then NSA on October 24, 2014.

On trial, over N830 million allegedly kept in accounts of four different companies.

The PDP has challenged us to name the looters under their watch.

"On whether it was right for the Federal Government to have named persons whose corruption cases were already in court, it is an issue that was neither "here nor there".

At a media briefing in Lagos, the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed said the PDP National Chairman, Uche Secondus took N200 million from the office of then National Security Adviser ( NSA ) on February 19, 2015.

We are not in doubt that the individuals he has mentioned will take their legitimate stride and pursue appropriate action in the court.

"They accused the President of unevenness, of inflaming ethnic and religious tensions, when it is on record that they gave this country its divisive president who chose the hallowed premises of places of worship to read important national statements".

"There are others who are civil servants, there are many others who were appointees in public office and there are some who are in the All Progressives Congress (APC) who were also in the PDP's government, none of those appeared on the list". That is why they are after figures like Senate President Bukola Saraki, Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu as well as politicians perceived to be interested in the 2019 Presidential elections.